Research Council

Research Council

The Institute’s research is overseen by a Research Council comprising accomplished scientists and leaders. Their collective experience and wisdom represents a strong source of guidance.

  • Prof. Goverdhan Mehta

Chairman of the Research Council

  • Dr. Shekhar Mande

Director General, CSIR

  • Prof. Amitabha Chattopadhyay

Outstanding Scientist, Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology

  • Dr. S Chandrasekhar

Director, Indian Institute of Chemical Technology

  • Prof. Geeta K. Vemuganti

School of Medical Sciences, University of Hyderabad

  • Prof. M. Periasamy

Professor, School of Chemistry, University of Hyderabad

  • Prof. P Reddanna

Dean, School of Life sciences, University of Hyderabad