• GLP-1 and endosomes

  • PIMT in the liver

  • Bacteria stained with nanoparticles

  • Enantioselective Montelukast Synthesis

  • Ultrasound-assisted synthesis of antiproliferative agents

  • Process-amenable synthesis of an anticoagulant

CIMPS

Center for Innovation in Molecular and Pharmaceutical Sciences (CIMPS):

CIMPS represents the institute's core research activity. Scientists at CIMPS have diverse technical backgrounds, spanning advanced molecular biology, cell biology, pharmacology, organic and medicinal chemistry, and nanochemistry. Research at CIMPS is supported by external funds such as government grants or industry-sponsored grants, or via internal funds for selected areas. Ph.D. Students and post-doctoral fellows with government fellowships work on government-funded research projects.

People @ CIMPS:

Kishore Parsa
Principal Research Scientist and Head, CIMPS
E-Mail: KishoreP@drils.org

Research Area: Molecular Mechanisms Underlying Macrophage Inflammatory Responses: Interplay with Insulin Resistance

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aarti Sevilimedu
Principal Research Scientist
E-Mail: AartiS@drils.org

Research Area: RNA biology, with a focus on non-coding RNA mediated regulation of cellular processes in fission yeast, and RNA aptamer technology.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kiranam Chatti
Principal Research Scientist
E-Mail: KiranamC@drils.org

Research Area: Tyrosine kinase variants in cancer and use of zebrafish as an animal model.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Manojit Pal
Chief Scientist
E-Mail: ManojitP@drils.org

Research Area: Medicinal Chemistry of Diseases and Innovative Organic Chemistry.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Marina S. Rajadurai
Research Scientist
E-Mail: MarinaR@drils.org

Research Area: Nano-scale Fluorescent Sensors, Actuators and Pharmaceuticals.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Parimal Misra
Chief Scientist
E-Mail: ParimalM@drils.org

Research Area: Stress induced type 2 diabetes: The roles of transcriptional co-activator binding protein PIMT and energy sensor AMPK

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Prasenjit Mitra
Principal Research Scientist
E-Mail: PrasenjitM@drils.org

Research Area: Incretin Receptor- mediated regulation of energy homeostasis.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pushkar Kulkarni
Senior Research Scientist
E-Mail: PushkarK@drils.org

Research Area: Zebrafish Models for Drug Discovery

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ramesh Samineni
Principal Research Scientist
E-Mail: RameshS@drils.org

Research Area: Development of New Synthetic Methods, Natural Products Synthesis, Process Development for API’s

Short Links